The 2014 calendar is for sale!

Calendar front and back covers

Calendar front and back covers

Actually it has been for sale for some time, but it has just occurred to me that I have not actually put it on the blog, sorry!

“A Medusa for All Seasons”

12 prints inspired by the passing of the months

Price: £12 each or £9.50 each if you buy more than one calendar at a time
I have also discounted postage (see below) so that shipping is free on a single calendar within the UK. Postage is charged in all other cases, but the booklet format of this calendar means it is exactly the same size as last year’s when hung on the wall, but costs half of what last year’s cost to post!

If you have any questions do please email me.

The images in 2014′s calendar are reproductions of a series of 12 intaglio prints inspired by the passing of the months, and all featuring Medusa, the snake-haired lady – some say goddess – of Greek myth and legend. They were made especially for this calendar are mostly etchings, though I have also used some drypoint and mezzotint techniques. All are monochrome, printed in black on a slightly parchment-coloured watercolour paper, except for November, which also has coloured details. Limited numbers of the original prints are also available for sale, please email me for more information if you’re interested in the original prints.

Medusa Calendar: March, September, April, October

Medusa Calendar: March, September, April, October

A Medusa for All Seasons: Calendar by Nancy Farmer, front and back covers

A Medusa for All Seasons: Calendar by Nancy Farmer, front and back covers

Medusa Calendar: January, July, February, August

Medusa Calendar: January, July, February, August

Inside the calendar: July and August

Inside the calendar: July and August

Medusa Calendar: May. November, June, December

Medusa Calendar: May. November, June, December

Here is my little video clip of the calendar, unfortunately the image quality is nothing like the still photos, but it might give you an impression of the look and feel of the calendar. This booklet idea is a new one for me, and I’m really pleased with it – I think it might be my new way of doing calendars!


Ordering the 2014 calendar

Order from Etsy or DaWanda:

If you would like to order any calendars you can either send me an email, or they can also be puchased from these sites:

Etsy: http://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/161465220

DaWanda: http://en.dawanda.com/product/51051734

please note those sites do not give a discount for multiple calendars, that’s only available if you buy straight from me (sorry, it’s just too complicated to work out other wise, though I have tried to compensate in the postage charge on those sites)

Order direct from me:

Size: A3 (about 11.7 x 16.5 inch 29.5 x 42 cm) when open, folds to A4
A lovely, large, satin-finish calendar which hangs on the wall, but also folds as a booklet.

Price: £12 each or £9.50 each if you buy more than one calendar at once (plus shipping and packing).

If you would like to order any calendars please send me an email, telling me:

  • How many calendars you would like.
  • Which shipping destination you require: UK / Europe / Everywhere Else.
  • How you would like to pay: credit card via paypal, cheque, etc. (please don’t email me your card details).

I can then respond with your total including shipping.

Shipping and packing:
I have discounted shipping within the UK so that the first calendar is free.
Here are the costs for shipping one to three calendars, If you’d like more, I can happily work out your costs!

Quantity
of calendars
Shipped within UK
(1st class)
Shipped
to Europe
Shipped
everywhere else
one Free! £3.75 £4.75
two £0.85 £5.20 £7.45
three £1.55 £6.65 £10.15
About Nancy Farmer

About Nancy Farmer: I'm a self-employed artist and I live and work in Somerset, UK. My subjects are somewhere between fantasy and reality, with a healthy dose of humour and an occasional edge of the erotic. I have paintings, etchings and prints for sale, and I also hold exhibitions where you can come and see my paintings in the flesh. Please email me if you'd like to know more, or drop by my website: www.nancyfarmer.net

4 comments

  1. Reblogged this on Beautiful Railway Bridge of the Silvery Tay and commented:
    I bought last year’s calendar for myself and for Christmas presents. A beautiful, subversive, and unique calendar by a proper artist.

Tell me what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,890 other followers

