The Intrepid Explorer sets off…

…and I have reached November in the calendar paintings. Every painting is something of a journey, but perhaps never quite so risky an endeavour as this little fellow’s:

The Intrepid Explorer (detail)
The Intrepid Explorer (detail)

I have finished the ‘blue stage’ of this painting, next for the colour. More pictures will follow…

Remember, do not play with fireworks: always remember to hide inside a jam-jar to avoid nasty burns! That is all my advice for today, I have paintings to paint, and, as it happens, bonfires to light, but that’s quite unconnected.

The Intrepid Explorer
The Intrepid Explorer

11 Comments

  1. Oh, yaaay! This is gonna be so good. *jump & bounce* I can’t wait. Don’t you make me wait!!! LOL 😉

    1. Wait! 😀 … no, you won’t have to wait that long I hope, painting as fast as I can – still have December and February …and possibly September to re-do….

  2. Hiding in jam jars! Invaluable advice.

    1. Safety first! 🙂

  3. etcorngods

    Another Great one. I resimple him, The Intrepid Explorer ‘i I’m an inventer — never had all those naked girls, though Thsnks George

    1. Ah… you just didn’t invent things that naked girls like perhaps? 😉

  4. Thanks for the advice. I always liked to play with matches as a kid. Nice work!

    1. Quite right too… I did jewellery design at art school… you get to play with fire and melt things AND then get a masters degree out of it too. Bargain! 😀

  5. that is so trippingly awesome

  6. […] Intrepid Explorer: part 2 « Previous / Next » By Nancy Farmer / August 26, 2012 / 2013 calendar, Fairies, Painting / Leave […]

Tell me what you think!

