Medusa and the Plums

I have finished the second of my Medusa etchings: ‘Medusa and the Plums’… for those of you who don’t know, this is actually for my planned 2014 calendar.

Meanwhile,  I have also taken delivery of the 2013 calendars! And, so that you can see what they properly look like with all the dates and stuff, I will be posting images of the calendar pages very soon – something I have been meaning to get round to for ages but haven’t. For now, though, I have been printing all day, and my wrist seems to need a serious rest, so I’m just going to post this image and go and find a well-deserved medicinal glass of wine…

Medusa and the Plums - etching with burnished highlights
Medusa and the Plums – etching with burnished highlights

6 Comments

  1. wonderful etching 🙂

    1. thank you, Rosie! 🙂

  2. etcorngods

    Nancy Thanks so much for sending me these letters. You might think of drawing, using the theme of the “Corn Gods”. My guess is, it will become a big thing — probably later this year. George

  3. […] August was not a problem, because that is shading off into Autumn and fruitfulness (August has a plum tree if you haven’t seen it), but somewhere in the middle of the year I find the months a little […]

  4. […] It’s kind of a hybrid technique borrowing from Mezzotint, and a similar treatment to Medusa and the Plums – the August picture I did some months […]

  5. […] too many reclining nudes one after another, I may make Snakes in the Long Grass become June, move Medusa and the Plums to July (clearly a different variety of early plum, suddenly), leaving room for […]

Tell me what you think!

