The Blackberry Harvest

From 12 Views of (Glastonbury) Tor…

Another print for the 2015 calendar is done – this one was printed from the plate I featured in my post on ‘imaginary drawing’: https://nancyfarmer.wordpress.com/2014/02/07/drypoint-and-imaginary-drawing-more-views-of-the-tor/. That post shows me in the middle of creating the image on the aluminium plate, with sandpaper, burnisher and pointy tool. All that guesswork… but I am quite pleased with how this one came out now. Sandpaper is my new favourite thing, which is odd because having been a jeweller I used it for days on end and never discovered a liking for it before!

Here is the Blackberry Harvest on the Tor:

drypoint print - the blackberry harvest
drypoint print: The Blackberry Harvest
close-up of drypoint print - the blackberry harvest
close-up of The Blackberry Harvest

7 Comments

  1. […] And so, I am engaged in imaginary drawing, it’s guesswork all the way…. I do my best, but there will always be some surprises when I print. [Plate now printed and images of the print appear in this post here: https://nancyfarmer.wordpress.com/2014/02/18/the-blackberry-harvest/%5D […]

  2. Mgon β™₯

    Adorable. I love the stockings! πŸ˜€

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚
      I may paint them in coloured stripes, for the calendar, have yet to decide if I need that bit of colour….

  3. You are amazing, I love your art work and imagination. If I were to envision a Blackberry fairy – this is exactly how I would imagine him or her! I want to reblog this post with your permission on my blog. Let me know if okay or not, as I always ask before proceeding, Cathy T from Connecticut

    1. Hi Cathy, absolutely you may re-blog, I would be delighted! and thank you I am very pleased you like my pictures πŸ™‚

  4. […] « Previous / Next » By Nancy Farmer / March 2, 2014 / 2015 Calendar, drypoint, Etching, Fairies, Glastonbury Tor, Uncategorized / Leave a comment […]

  5. Reblogged this on Container Crazy Cathy T and commented:
    Nancy Farmer, a self-employed artist in Somerset, UK is my favorite artist when it comes to drawing fairies with various themes. To see her work in progress is a gift to anyone taking note. With her permission, I’m reblogging this one of “The Blackberry Harvest”. Don’t forget to look back on her work in my blog post about the castor bean plant too!

Tell me what you think!

