The Mistress Plan

When I posted ‘The Master Plan‘ I said there was an obvious sequel, and  here it is: ‘The Mistress Plan’. And they are indeed very obvious…

The Mistress Plan - drypoint on aluminium
The Mistress Plan – drypoint on aluminium
The Mistress Plan - close-up
The Mistress Plan – close-up

This is of course another in my series of 12 views of Glastonbury Tor, for the 2015 calendar – you can catch up with the work to date here: https://nancyfarmer.wordpress.com/category/artwork-by-title/2015-calendar/

Technically it’s another drypoint, created the same way as The master Plan. I am quite getting into drypoint, though I couldn’t resist a proper mezzotint rocker selling for half price on Ebay the other day (they almost never come up, ever – I think it is the second one I have seen in two years, and the only one not at its full price…). I’ve got very little experience of mezzotint printing, but it’s a lovely technique, so it could be interesting….

10 Comments

  1. Mgon ♥

    Hah hah. Nice! 😀
    I really like the way you drew the Mistress – her face, hair, earring, outfit.

    1. Thanks! I have a bit of practice drawing ‘mistresses’ 🙂
      (though not in real life, which is a shame, as I have known the occasional one or two!)

  2. Oh – how wonderful — I love your subversive sense of humor!!!

    1. Thanks Christian…. *evil chuckle* 😉

      1. I have it on pretty good authority that our [Florida] State Capitol building was designed that way on purpose and it totally went ‘over the heads’ of the Governor and other officials at the time.
        http://cabinetmagazine.org/events/phallic/mostvotes.php

        1. Oh that’s hysterical! Love it.

  3. Great fun, this.

  4. Mezzotint. Hardcore lol

    1. Oh yes, Rosie! 🙂 Have yet to discover if it works on Alu, or if I need to get some copper…. and some serious amounts of spare time!

Tell me what you think!

