Feline mayhem!

“Noisy guests arrived, and scared the pets”

…is the title of this new drawing I just finished. I’m not sure where this one came from, except that I have probably spent too long on Facebook watching compilations of videos of cats, and I had this image in my head of one where a cat that was trying to look big and scary and was arching its back so far that its front feet were right off the ground, and it was walking along like that.

And so I spent most of a day failing to convince myself that this idea was going to come to anything, and at the same time failing to do anything else useful either, until in the end I had invested so much time in sulking at the piece of paper I decided I better just get on and put the composition down and then it would be done. And so, another couple more days work and this is what we have.

I quite like it now, but it is a bit disorientating, having cats on this blog, at the very same time as Medusa on the cat-of-the-day blog… anyone would think that the two blogs were done by one and the same person πŸ˜‰

"Noisy guests arrived and scared the pets"
“Noisy guests arrived and scared the pets”
Detail of pencil drawing 1
Detail of pencil drawing 1
Detail of pencil drawing 2
Detail of pencil drawing 2
Detail of pencil drawing 3
Detail of pencil drawing 3
Detail of pencil drawing 4
Detail of pencil drawing 4
Detail of pencil drawing 5
Detail of pencil drawing 5

6 Comments

  1. This is fabulous πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you Rosie! πŸ™‚

  2. These are amazing! πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you Cindy! πŸ™‚

  3. Heheheheh….beautiful & hilarious !!!! πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you Mirsini πŸ™‚

Tell me what you think!

