Spelling in greyhounds

One more Spelling Animals name I was asked for recently: Sherri, in greyhounds. Specifically, these are Sherri’s greyhounds, but it was a surprise present for her. I have never done any spelling with dogs before and they move and stand rather differently to cats, so I had to re-tune my spelling abilities to accommodate dogs. Dogs are not as bendy as cats, but greyhounds are skinny, which is very useful, in a Spelling Animal. However dogs are so much more variable in shape than cats that some breeds would be quite a challenge so I’m a little hesitant about advertising ‘your name in dogs’ without the caveat of ‘…excluding those breeds which are short and fat, long-haired and lacking in any significant tail’ ! A little more practice would be good first, with some different breeds, to see how they come out.

Spelling Greyhounds
Spelling Greyhounds

 

8 Comments

  1. Well, I was going to ask for spelling turtles… ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. LOL! you joke (I hope!) but I was asked for spelling tortoises once! In the end it had to be tortoises and daisies. That one was a challengeโ€ฆ

      1. ha ha, I guess you used daisy chains to link them ๐Ÿ™‚ Actually, the turtles could be swimming and churning up bubbles…no, I AM joking

        1. Phew ๐Ÿ˜‰ …yes it had already occurred to me that swimming turtles would be ok!

  2. I love this. But then, I am a skinny dog fan. They seem to make great spelling animals.

    1. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ Greyhounds always have very pretty faces I think.

  3. Madeleine Ellis

    Absolutely wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

Tell me what you think!

