The Penultimate Paper Angel

The Book of (Paper) Angels, which I’ve been working on for the last couple of weeks, is almost ready to be printed. Here is Angel number 6. I am only waiting now until I have had time to do some coloured-in versions, which will be available as sparkly sheets for those who don’t want to colour in their own angels.

For more information on this project, ordering, and a glimpse of angels number 4 and 5 which i didn’t post on the actual blog, have a look at this page: https://nancyfarmer.wordpress.com/portfolio/the-book-of-angels/

I like this angel, he’s a sort of Victorian Gentleman, with a hint of Freddie Mercury šŸ˜€

4 Comments

  1. Awww fun! šŸ˜€ You so daaang creative and talented!
    I had no idea you’re going to offer a colored version!
    What if I want that instead, even though I ordered already? šŸ™‚

    1. Have only just made the decision really Mgon. Yes if you do then get back to me, I can work it out, however the coloured version will be a set of loose sheets not a booklet, which I don’t find such a pleasing thing myself but the shimmery card I want to use doesn’t come as a booklet. Also it will cost more as it’s not going to be cheap to print. Which is also why I hadn’t really decided before, so I think I shall get just a few and see if they sell. Haven’t decided on a price yet. When the coloured ones arrive I shall have to make some up and photograph them, I will put a note in the order book not post yours till you have had a chance to see the coloured ones…

      1. Thank you, Nancy. Sounds great. Based on this new info it does sound like I’ll be more happy with the order I already placed, but I would still like to see what you decide to sell in your shop before I decide. It’s all so very exciting šŸ˜€

        1. no problem Mgon, I’ll let you know. Interested to see how they come out myself – it’s a complete experiment! I can easily mock-up the black and white ones but I have never used this shimmery paper, can’t really even price it till I see how they come out! šŸ˜€

Tell me what you think!

