A quite different Murder of Crows

I already painted ‘A Murder of Crows‘ of course, but this is a Spelling Animals version. For once I’m drawing a few Spelling Animals pictures that are not commissions, because I have a solo exhibition coming up in July, and I’ll never have time to get one more more considered painting done. These are fun to do, and don’t take nearly as long as the Flower Fairy paintings I was planning on. Drawing in pencil, and the crows are about 3 inches high.

I have also spelled ‘A Cat may look at a King’ in cats and ‘Home is where the Hound is’ in greyhounds, which I will be making prints of, by popular demand, but they’re not quite ready to show off yet.

A MURDER of Crows
A MURDER of Crows
detail 1 of 'A MURDER of Crows'
detail 1 of ‘A MURDER of Crows’
detail 2 of 'A MURDER of Crows'
detail 2 of ‘A MURDER of Crows’
detail 3 of 'A MURDER of Crows'
detail 3 of ‘A MURDER of Crows’

3 Comments

  1. Patricia Lemm

    I love your work. Can’t wait to commission something of my own!

    1. thanks Patricia! 🙂 …always open to commissions 🙂

Tell me what you think!

