The Battle of Carlingford Lough

A commission I finished a few weeks ago: Judith Campbell emerging triumphant from “The Battle of of Carlingford Lough”. This was fun to draw, quite a bit more fun than the swim looks like it was at the time, though of course I imagine it’s fun to remember it now. An 8.5k swim worthy of immortalizing in a drawing!

This is a digital drawing, drawn on a tablet, like most of my swimming drawings. If you haven’t seen these before – most of them reside in my other blog, the confusingly named Cat-of-the-Day.)

Judith in The Battle of of Carlingford Lough, 2015
Judith in The Battle of of Carlingford Lough, 2015

2 Comments

  1. Jill Wells

    This is fantastic. I feel I can taste the water, and the chill. You are so very talented.

    1. thanks Jim! 🙂

Tell me what you think!

