‘Swimflakes’ swimming hats

I do love it when a piece of work turns out to be multi-purpose! And I also love it when ideas come together that never would have, had it not been for a complex journey of other ideas. Devils drinking tea in Hell is one of those examples, and another one is my new ‘Swimflakes’ swimming hats.

Sprung from ponderings on what sort of wrapping paper would appeal to swimmers at Christmas because, frankly, I know a lot of swimmers and that in itself comes from my love of swimming outside, even when it is freezing.

The hats, when I posted them on Facebook, inspired a pleasing amount of enthusiasm, so rather than my initial plan to order 50 and just sell them when I had them, I’m taking orders before I put in my order. I’ve set up a listing in my Etsy shop where you can place orders in a choice of 5 lovely colours.

If you’d like a hat, or more than one, the order goes in on Monday 24th at the latest, so if you want to be sure of getting what you want in the colour(s) you want, do order before then. After that, it will be first come, first served…

2 Comments

  1. Cathy Hartle

    How much are they please ?

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Tell me what you think!

