The Big Chill Swim

The Big Chill Swim - event postcard
The Big Chill Swim – event postcard

10th & 11th December 2016

I shall have a stand with artwork in the marquee this year!
The Big Chill Swim is Chillswim’s fantastic winter swimming gala, held at Low Wood Bay, on Windermere, Cumbria. This year I shall have a stand with artwork – prints, cards, ‘Swimflakes’ wrapping paper – and I have also designed the event image that is printed on the t-shirts and event goody bags.

If you’re attending the event, I shall also have commemorative postcards, free to everyone who comes and finds me to claim them. I’ll be in the marquee. I shall also be in the water, for the 450m swim. I have to admit when I found out this event was scheduled much earlier in the season than previously, I didn’t believe it could get this cold this fast! I’m also signed up to the 1k event… theoretically… Though pleased to report I managed a successful qualifying swim of 500m at 2.5 degrees today, so fingers crossed!

Event t-shirt
Event t-shirt
Big Chill Swim goody bag
Big Chill Swim goody bag
Other side of the goody bag
Other side of the goody bag
Image for the event t-shirt
Image for the event t-shirt

 

4 Comments

  1. Fabulous! I love these images! Well done. We did this event the first year it was on, and really enjoyed it.

    >

    1. thank you 🙂 I’ve done it for the last couple of years – longest drive for a short swim, but lots of fun.

  2. Would be nice as a winter screensaver, with snow falling….

    >

    1. oh that would be fun! Not sure I have time to find out how to make snow fall though 😀

Tell me what you think!

